• Support ticket
  • Telephone Support
  • Feature Request

Rate this help topic:
Feedback: Feedback
Previous Help Topic Next Help Topic
  • Instructions
  • Video
  • Documents

Loading the player ...

Please click left side link item to load help content.

Click this link to view or print all of the help items in this module.

Bookmark and Share
Alabama Department of Education
50 North Ripley Street
P.O. Box 302101
MontgomeryAL 36104
Phone: 334.242.9700
Fax: 334.242.9708
State Board of Education
Robert J Bentley Chair
Dr. Thomas R Bice State School Superintendent
Betty Peters Board Member
Stephanie Bell Board Member
Dr. Yvette Richardson Board Member
Ella B Bell Board Member
Dr. Charles E Elliott Board Member
Mary Scott Hunter Board Member
Jeff Newman Board Member
Tracy Roberts Board Member

There are nine members on the State Board of Education. Governor Robert J. Bentley serves as president of the Board by virtue of his elected office, and Dr. Charles Elliott serves as vice president. The State Superintendent serves as the chief executive officer of the State Department of Education and is appointed and serves at the pleasure of the State Board of Education. The Board holds meetings in the auditorium of the Gordon Persons Building in Montgomery, Alabama, on the 2nd Thursday of each month. Work sessions are held in Plaza 104 Gordon Persons Building on the 4th Thursday of each month.
Other eBOARD Sites