• Support ticket
  • Telephone Support
  • Feature Request

Rate this help topic:
Feedback: Feedback
Previous Help Topic Next Help Topic
  • Instructions
  • Video
  • Documents

Loading the player ...

Please click left side link item to load help content.

Click this link to view or print all of the help items in this module.

Bookmark and Share
Richmond County Schools
864 Broad Street
AugustaGA 30901-1215
Phone: 706.826.1000
Fax: 706.826.4612
Board of Education
Mrs. Helen Minchew Chair
Mr. Marion E. Barnes Vice Chair
Mr. Jimmy Atkins Board Member
Mrs. Venus Cain Board Member
Mr. Frank Dolan Board Member
Mr. Charlie Hannah Board Member
Mr. Alex Howard Board Member
Mr. Jack Padgett Jr. Board Member
Mrs. Barbara Pulliam Board Member
Mrs. Patsy Y. Scott Board Member

The Board of Education is a policy-making body and serves as a legislative body in the development and evaluation of policies. While the board is responsible for school programs and operations by law, it delegates some portion of that authority to the Superintendent. The board is governed by a President and a Vice-President who are elected by and from the board membership every two years on the Saturday preceding the second Thursday in January.

Committee meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month at 4:00 p.m.  Regular meetings are held on the third Tuesday of every month at 6:00 p.m. in the boardroom of the Central Offices on Broad Street.  The day and hour of these meetings are set each year at the first meeting in January and advertised in the local media. Any changes will be advertised in the local media several days in advance.



Our Mission: To educate students to become lifelong learners and productive citizens.




Pending Policies
The following policy(s) are currently pending and available for public comment
IFBGA - Electronic Communications
IFBGB - Web Pages

Other eBOARD Sites