Bookmark and Share
Oconee County Schools
PO Box 146
34 School Street
WatkinsvilleGA 30677-0004
Phone: 706.769.5130
Fax: 706.769.3509
Board of Education
Mr. Thomas M. Odom Chair
Mrs. Kimberly S. Argo Vice Chair
Mr. J. Wayne Bagley Board Member
Mr. Tim Burgess Board Member

Tom Odom, Chair; Mark Thomas; Kim Argo, Vice-Chair; Dr. Jason Branch, Superintendent; Wayne Bagley; Tim Burgess


Welcome to the Oconee County Schools eBOARD site! 

The Oconee County Schools utilizes eBOARD in an effort to be transparent in our governance and operations. You can access information about our Board of Education meetings, Policies, Strategic Plan, and SACS/AdvancED External Review. You can also access other state and local education resources using the links provided. Click on one of the tabs on the banner at the top of the page to access this information. Additionally, you can use the Search feature located in the upper right corner.

All Board of Education sessions are held in the meeting room in the Superintendent's Building at 34 School Street and normally begin at 5:00 p.m. MINUTES are posted to the meeting agendas.


In the absence of a local policy, the board follows the prescribed SBOE rule. These may be viewed under the GaDOE tab. There is additional information from eLAW located under the Legislation tab.

Oconee Community Updates
Oconee Community Updates

Other eBOARD Sites
Session Timeout Notification

Are you still there? Your session is about to expire

Please press "Continue" to stay active on this page.