Bookmark and Share
Fayette County Schools
PO Box 879
210 Stonewall Ave
FayettevilleGA 30214-0879
Phone: 770.460.3535
Fax: 770.460.8191
Board of Education
Mrs. Marion Key Chair
Dr. Barry Marchman Vice Chair
Mr. Dan Colwell Board Member
Ms. Diane Basham Board Member
Mr. Leonard Presberg Board Member
Dr. Joseph C. Barrow Jr. Superintendent

 Our students will be capable of living and working effectively, responsibly and productively in a global environment.

Mission Statement

The mission of the Fayette County School System is to deliver effective instruction and set high expectations resulting in continued improvement in student achievement.

Belief Statements   We believe...

  •  Public education is the foundation of a free society

  •  Schools exist to promote the intellectual, social and personal development of all students

  •  All children can learn in a safe, supportive and nurturing environment

  •  Education is a partnership among students, families, schools and community

  •  Students should be prepared as independent, productive problem solvers to successfully
    meet the challenges of the future



Questions about the Fayette County Schools should be directed to our Public Information Specialist, Melinda Berry-Dreisbach, by clicking here.



Other eBOARD Sites
Session Timeout Notification

Are you still there? Your session is about to expire

Please press "Continue" to stay active on this page.