• Support ticket
  • Telephone Support
  • Feature Request

Rate this help topic:
Feedback: Feedback
Previous Help Topic Next Help Topic
  • Instructions
  • Video
  • Documents

Loading the player ...

Please click left side link item to load help content.

Click this link to view or print all of the help items in this module.

Bookmark and Share

Board of Education

The City Schools of Decatur Board of Education is an elected body of five members including a chairperson and a vice-chairperson chosen by the board each January. Two members represent District 1, one from Post A and one from Post B; two members represent District 2, one from Post A and one from Post B, and one member is elected to be member-at-large. The superintendent of schools serves as secretary of the board.

School board elections are held every other year. Because these elections are staggered, three members have the same term of office, and two members share a different term of office. No term limits exist so any school board member may run for re-election. A school board member must meet the following requirements:

  • Live within the district he/she is elected to represent
  • Be 21 years of age or older at the time of election
  • Resided within the City of Decatur at least one year at the time of election
  • Be a registered voter
  • Have no conviction of any crime in the state of Georgia (unless a full pardon has been received and all rights of citizenship restored)

Regular monthly board meetings are held on the second Tuesday at 6:30 p.m. in the board room in the Central Office at Beacon, 125 Electric Avenue, Decatur, GA 30030. These meetings give the board an opportunity to conduct and act on the business of the school system and to hear public comment.  The public is welcome to contact the Superintendent's Administrative Assistant, Ms. Mary McCrary, with any questions or comments or 404-371-3601 x1034.

The board schedules its regular meetings each January, and the calendar of meetings is posted on eBOARD, at the central office, and at each school.

Member At Large- Mrs. Annie Caiola
District 1 Post A- Mr. Lewis Jones
District 2 Post A- Mrs. Bernadette Seals
District 1 Post B- Mr. C. Garrett Goebel
District 2 Post B- Mrs. Julie Rhame
how many women cheat husbands that cheat
percent of women that cheat i cheated on my husband women who cheat on husbands
what causes women to cheat my wife emotionally cheated on me link
women who love to cheat women will cheat website
my husband almost cheated on me read here cheat on my husband
women love to cheat will my husband cheat online
why do women cheat on husbands cheat husband my girl friend cheated on me
website affair dating sites link
how to cheat wife click link
how to cheat on my husband read why husband cheat
generic viagra is safe generic viagra cost which is stronger viagra or cialis
read wife cheat why married men cheat on their wives
when women cheat why do men cheat on their wife women that cheat with married men
married men affairs how many women cheat on husbands cheat on my husband
all wives cheat how to cheat wife cheat story
online catching a cheater link
where to buy abortion pill medical abortion pill online abortions pills
click here read here procedure of abortion
website married men who cheat women cheat husband

Mrs. Bernadette J. Seals

Board Member

404-377-8907 (H)

Mr. C. Garrett Goebel


678-561-0027 (H)

Mrs. Julie P. Rhame

Vice Chair

404-451-1047 (H)

Mrs. Annie P. Caiola

Board Member

404-849-3919 (H)

Mr. Lewis B. Jones

Board Member

404-862-3234 (H)

Dr. Phyllis A. Edwards

404.371.3601 (W)